ITZY LIA – ICY MAKEUP TUTORIAL

다들 blah blah
참 말 많아 난 괜찮아
계속 blah blah
They keep talkin’, I keep walkin’

Yeah
I see that I’m icy
I see that I’m icy
I see that I’m icy
I see that I’m icy

After years and years not stanning a girlgroup i finally have a new favorite girlgroup! For those who ever read my blog must know that the only girlgroup that i ever like is After School.

But i am back on being a girlgroup fan because of ITZY! And my bias is Lia. This time i want to make Lia’s makeup tutorial from ITZY’s latest MV which is ICY. So let’s start with the tutorial~

BASE

POND’S Glow Up Cream in Pink Crush

Bless Cosmetics Healthy Glow Foundation in Natural

Essence Camouflage Matt Concealer in Light Rose

Lia’s base makeup in ICY MV is glowy and dewy so instead of using my usual matte foundation i am using a glow foundation. The Glow Up cream is used as a primer to give extra glowy complexion.

CONTOUR, HIGHLIGHT, BLUSHER

Catrice Absolute Matt Eyeshadow Palette as Contour

Elf Baked Highlighter in Moonlight Pearls

Benefit Gold Rush Blush

Lia has a slim slender nose so i contour my nose a little bit using a matte brown eyeshadow and highlight the bridge of my nose. I also contour my jaw to make my chin a little sharper. In the mv and in the photo teaser it looks like Lia is not wearing blusher but i am wearing a very thin coral blush from my cheekbones to underneath my eyes area.

EYEBROW

Catrice Eye Brow Stylist in 030 Brow-N-Eyed Peas

Catrice Absolute Matt Eyeshadow Palette as Eyebrow Powder

Lia’s eyebrows are straight, thankfully my natural eyebrow is also straight so i just draw few strokes to make it a little bit bushy and then i use a matte black eyeshadow to make it darker because Lia has black hair.

EYE MAKEUP

Etude House Play Color Eyes Cherry Blossom

Mizzu Sunset Palette

Lilybyred AM9 to PM9 Survival Pen Liner in 02 Matt Brown

Essence I ❤️ Extreme Crazy Volume Mascara

Eye makeup is the trickiest and the hardest part of this makeup tutorial. As i realized, i do not have the same eyeshadow shade as the one that Lia wear in the teaser and in the MV so i am just working on the shadows that i own.

First i apply a matte peach coral shade all over my eyelid, then i apply a darker coral on the outer and inner corner of my eyes. I also use a brown shade only on the outer corner on the top and bottom of my eyes. Lastly, apply a glittery shade on the bottom lid.

I use a brown liquid liner and create a thin wing. Do not forget to smudge it a little bit because Lia’s eyeliner is very soft and not very visible. Last but not least apply mascara on the top and bottom lashes.

LIPS

The Saem Saemmul Mousse Candy Tint in Strawberry Cheese Mousse

Finally, apply a pinky coral lip tint to bring the makeup together!

RESULT

Okay so this is the final makeup. It looks far from perfect and not quite similar but this is the best that i can do hehe. I decided to do this because i love ITZY so much and i thought it will be fun to try their makeup.

Don’t forget to check ITZY ICY MV and support their comeback!

See you on my next post❤️


One thought on “ITZY LIA – ICY MAKEUP TUTORIAL

Leave a comment