ETUDE HOUSE DEAR MY BLOOMING LIPS-TALK CHIFFON BE109 REVIEW


Finally a lippies review! I will review my current favorite lippies or the lippies that i currently use. It is the Etude House Dear My Blooming Lips-Talk Chiffon in the shade BE109. They have total 12 shades but i picked this one because it is their best seller ๐Ÿ˜„

cr: etude.co.kr


This lipstick is Etude House’s recently released lipstick. It claims to give a combination of cream and matte lipstick and create a chiffon finish. At first i wasn’t really interested in this lipstick because the packaging is very basic (i’m a sucker for cute packaging ๐Ÿ˜‚). The selling price is โ‚ฉ9.500 which is inexpensive for me.

Packaging:

It comes in a pink box. It got all the description and the ingredients both in Korean and English. The packaging is like the usual lipstick container. It made from plastic and it has pink color, Etude House’s signature color ๐Ÿ˜„ and it has metal on top and on the bottom of the container.

cr: etude.co.kr

Color:

Mine is in the shade BE109. This shade caught my attention because Lily Maymac picked this shade as her favorite. When i first saw this shade at Etude’s store i thought it is just the typical brown-ish nude color so i didn’t pick it up in the first place. But after i went to Etude’s store for the second time i decided to buy this just to fulfill my curiosity haha.

When i applied this lipstick, my reaction was “Wow i never had a shade like this”. It is a beautiful dusty rose deep brown nude for me it is definitely an MLBB color.

Formula:

About the formula, i was a little worried that it is going to be satin finish instead of a chiffon/matte finish. But it turned out to be a nice matte chiffon finish, not entirely matte that makes your lips dry and cracky and it feel very comfortable on the lips and not drying at all. The color is very pigmented and when i tested if it transfer or not, it surprised me even more! It is not transfer to my hand! It makes me love this lipstick even more ๐Ÿ˜„


Overall, i love love love this lipstick. I love the shade thank God i picked this shade because this shade is beyond beautiful. I also love the formula because it is very comfortable on the lips without making them dry.

So are you interested to try this lipstick? Let me know in the comment below. Thank you for reading and see you on my next post ๐Ÿ˜˜

Leave a Reply

