SEOUL TRIP 2016 – DAY 2

Hello,

On my second day in Korea, we went to Gwanghwamun plaza. According to our plan we were supposed to go to Gyeongbokgung palace but the palace is closed on Tuesday (i didn’t check before T_T)

This is my 3rd time and i always feel happy to be here. I guess it’s the ambience. It chilly but it’s nice. And the view is always amazing with the King Sejong statue,Gyeongbokgung palace, and the mountain all lined up.

After that we went to Dongdaemun and visited the Dongdaemun Design Plaza. The place is huge and the building design is very unique. My aunt said it looks like a space ship. 

For lunch we went to Lotte Fitin it is near the DDP. We ate at Coco Curry and i ordered the cheese curry. Too bad i didn’t finish it because i’m too full ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

After lunch we continue our walked to Cheonggyecheon stream. It was nice to be here on a hot sunny day. The splash from the fountain felt very refreshing ๐Ÿ˜„

Because we couldn’t wait to shop, our last destination for the day is MYEONGDONG! My heaven and happy place ๐Ÿ˜. I already made a list on everything that i want to buy so i just entered the store and buy everything that i need. My aunt and her friends went crazy in here haha they spent so much on skincare different from me which i prefer makeup rather that skincare ๐Ÿ˜„ Check out my Korea Beauty Haul

If you go to Korea, you have to try this Egg bread or gyeran ppang (๊ณ„๋ž€ ๋นต). It is bread with one piece of egg inside. You can pretty much find this anywhere in Seoul from โ‚ฉ1000 to โ‚ฉ2000.

Nowadays, Line Store is a must visit place if you go to Korea. I went one in Myeongdong and the queue line to take picture with Giant Brownie Doll is ridiculous so i decided to skipped it. When i entered one of the Missha store in Myeongdong i found this mini Brownie doll so i’m thinking i might not take picture with the giant Brownie but at least i take picture with this mini Brownie ๐Ÿ˜‚

After shopping at Myeongdong, we went back to our hotel because we had to save energy for tomorrow.

That is my 2nd day in Seoul. I will continue for my 3d day in my next post ๐Ÿ™‚

Thank you ๐Ÿ˜˜

Leave a Reply

