Maybelline Doll It Up Collection


Hi guys!

I’m sorry for being MIA these past few months. Few things happened to me from moving house to the “most heart-breaking” situation, my Korea trip plan has to be canceledπŸ’” But here i am now with an exciting news!

So Maybelline Indonesia has recently released several new products for the spring i think they call them Doll It Up Collection (sorry for mistake). It includes The Blushed Nudes Palette, Super BB Cushion, Magnum Barbie Mascara, and 3 new shades for the Vivid Matte Lipsticks.

The Blushed Nudes Palette

So this palette released few months ago in other countries with few different shades. What?? Is that possible? Actually, yes. The palette that released in Asia has several different shades so it suitable for Asian skin (it’s what they claimed).

My opinion for this palette is i really like it. It totally my shades (all my palettes have pinkish shades πŸ˜‚). It’s not super pigmented but it’s fine for me. I don’t like super pigmented shadows because i’m not a pro in mixing and blending eye shadows i usually only wear 2 colors for my eyes πŸ˜‚. But i see some good reviews on this, so you can grab yours if you’re interested.

Magnum Barbie Mascara

I feel 50:50 for this mascara. I like this because come on how cute the packaging is! It has metallic hot pink top and yellow bottom and who doesn’t like Barbie? πŸ˜„ BUT it is very similar with the old Magnum Colossal mascara from the formula, the wand don’t get me wrong i love the Magnum Colossal mascara it’s just i wish they release a new mascara like the Lash Sensational or The Falsies Pushup Drama mascara.

They released different Barbie mascara in Asia and i wish we have the one that they released in Thailand, Singapore and Hong Kong. They have the Big Eyes Barbie mascara with 2 wands (fiber mascara and normal mascara) 😭. 

cr:maybelline singapore


Super BB Cushion

I’m super excited about this! When the other products released in April, this cushion released in May. And i’m telling you, it wasn’t easy finding this cushion. I went to 3 different malls and i finally found this in Debenhams department store. Since my cushions are Korean brand i really want to try this. I watched some good reviews on this on youtube (it came out first in Hong Kong i guess). Just like other cushions it has this soft puff and the tray(?) for the product and you open it and you see the cushion.

I haven’t try this cushion on my face but when i applied this on my hand it feels satin/velvet-y unlike Korean cushion which is usually dewy and moist. I got mine in the shades 02 Light and there are 2 shades available here. The other one is 03 Natural but it is too orange-y for my skin so i pick out the Light one.

I do not get the Vivid Matte Lipsticks because the colors are too bold for my liking and i’m afraid i won’t be using it that much πŸ˜„

That’s all i get from Maybelline new collection. Overall, i love them all. They are cute, suitable for spring and they come in pink!πŸ’•. So that’s a new post from me i probably gonna make a review on the BB Cushion after i try it we’ll see about that.

Thank you so much for reading and as usual sorry for grammatical mistakes, i’ll see you in my next post πŸ™‚

3 responses to “Maybelline Doll It Up Collection

Leave a Reply

