Maybelline Baby Lips Candy Wow – Raspberry and Peach (Review)

Hi guys,

I have two things i need to say before i start the review.

1. I know that i promised that i will write a review on LA Girl Flat Finish Pigment Gloss in Obsess but i’ve been very busy lately with thesis defence! Yup i finalle have a bachelor degree behind my name๐Ÿ˜„ 

2. I found that Maybelline Indonesia recently launched their newest Baby Lips which is Baby Lips Candy Wow. I don’t know if it’s available in the US or not because i never see anyone talking about this and the only people posted pictures of these are in Thailand so i’m so excited to do this review.  

cr:maybellineina

So it is called Baby Lips Candy Wow and there are 5 colors available in Indonesia (Peach, Orange, Raspberry, Cherry, Mixed Berry). Just like the other Baby Lips lip balms, Candy Wow is another tinted lip balm that moisturized your lips with sheer color.  

Left: Raspberry, Right: Peach

The packaging is pen-like lip balm with the cap at the top and twisted at the bottom. Very neat and perfect to put inside our makeup pouch or our purse. I got mine in the shade Raspberry and Peach and it cost for Rp 35.000 or about $ 2,5! So cheap! ๐Ÿ˜ 

Top: Raspberry, Bottom: Peach

These are the swatch of the lip balms. As you can see it is very sheer. For the raspberry i only swatched once to get the color but for the peach i need to swatched 3 times to get the color because it is very very sheer.  

Swatch on lips: Raspberry

 

This is the shade raspberry on my lips. It comes out as a soft pink with a hint of red on my lips, the white gloss in the center is because i took pictures in front of my night lamp ๐Ÿ˜‚ I think this shade is very pretty it gives a fresh looks to my face, this is the shade that perfect for anybody.

Swatch on lips: Peach


I got to say that this color is quite tricky. It is pale and sheer so i need a few swatches to “shows” the color. It comes out as pale pink more of a peachy, it sure has more peach undertone in it. I actually like this kind of color๐Ÿ’•
I forgot to mention about the scents. The name of the shades actually represent the scent of the lip balms. I love it so much it is sweet and yummy and makes me want to lick my lips :p

Pros:

  1. Cute and slim packaging
  2. Cheap!
  3. Sweet scent
  4. Natural color on the lips
  5. Moisturizing. It doesn’t dry my lips at all!

Cons:

NONE!

Overall i give this product 5 out of 5! Basically i’m a huge fan of Baby Lips and their products never fail meโค๏ธ

2 responses to “Maybelline Baby Lips Candy Wow – Raspberry and Peach (Review)

Leave a Reply

